Music

John Mann’s Seaside Melodies - small
 

John Mann’s Seaside Melodies

A traditional afternoon of nostalgic tunes
Wednesday 30 July
Pavilion Theatre, 2pm
Big Country - small
 

Big Country

An evening with the Scottish rockers
Friday 8 August
Assembly Hall, 8pm
That’ll be the Day (August) - small
 

That’ll be the Day

The nations favourite rock ‘n’ roll variety show returns
Saturday 16 August
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
John Mann’s Seaside Melodies - small
 

John Mann’s Seaside Melodies

A traditional afternoon of nostalgic tunes
Wednesday August 20
Pavilion Theatre, 2pm
BBC Big Band - small
 

BBC Big Band

The Sound of Cinema
Sunday 24 August
Assembly Hall, 4pm
John Mann’s Seaside Melodies - small
 

John Mann’s Seaside Melodies

A traditional afternoon of nostalgic tunes
Wednesday 27 August
Pavilion Theatre, 2pm
John Mann’s Seaside Melodies - small
 

John Mann’s Seaside Melodies

A traditional afternoon of nostalgic tunes
Wednesday September 10
Pavilion Theatre, 2pm
Chas Hodges & His Band - small
 

Chas & Dave

Following the release of new album That's What Happens
Thursday 11 September
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
All or Nothing small
 

All or Nothing

The coolest musical ever
Saturday 13 September
Pavilion Theatre, 5pm
That’ll be the Day - small
 

That’ll be the Day

The nations favourite rock ‘n’ roll variety show returns
Sunday 14 September
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
Helena Dix – Soprano - small
 

WSO – Songs of the Sea

Helena Dix – Soprano
Sunday 14 September
Assembly Hall, 2.45pm
The Queen Extravaganza - small
 

The Queen Extravaganza

From Roger Taylor and Brian May comes the official Queen tribute show
Tuesday 23 September
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
The ELO Experience - small
 

The ELO Experience

Mr Blue Sky tour
Friday 26 September
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
Glenn Miller Orchestra - small
 

Glenn Miller Orchestra

Ray McVay and co are sure to get you In The Mood!
Sunday 28 September
Pavilion Theatre, 3pm
Marcus Collins - small
 

Marcus Collins

The X Factor runner up on his first UK theatre tour
Wednesday 1 October
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
The Horrors Small
 

The Horrors

Plus support
Friday 3 October
Pavilion Theatre, 8pm
Dean Friedman - small
 

Dean Friedman

Dean Friedman first delighted UK and Ireland audiences with his chart-topping hit, Lucky Stars
Saturday 4 October
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
Ovation - small
 

Ovation

Local vocal group Ovation launch their debut album
Sunday 5 October
Connaught Studio, 7.30pm
YolanDa Brown web small
 

YolanDa Brown

The UK’s most exciting jazz talent
Friday 10 October
Connaught Theatre, 7.30pm
Jess Gillam – Saxophone - small
 

WSO – Autumn Delight

Jess Gillam – Saxophone and Anthony Hewitt – Piano
Sunday 12 October
Assembly Hall, 2.45pm
60s Gold Small
 

60s Gold

For lovers of sixties music, this is the ultimate line-up.
Thursday 16 October
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
Clannad - small
 

Clannad

The Irish family celebrate their 40th anniversary
Tuesday 21 October
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
Shane Filan small
 

Shane Filan

Celebrating his first solo album, You and Me
Saturday 25 October
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
Foster & Allen - small
 

Foster & Allen

Performing all of their hits
Saturday 25 October
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
Michael Law’s famous Piccadilly Dance Orchestra - You’re the Top! - small
 

Michael Law’s famous Piccadilly Dance Orchestra - You’re the Top!

Grand 1930s cabaret and tea dance
Sunday 26 October
Pavilion Theatre, 4pm, afternoon tea 3pm
Stylistics Small
 

The Stylistics

Greatest Hits Show
Saturday 8 November
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
Stacey Kent small
 

Stacey Kent

New album The Changing Lights - live in concert
Saturday 8 November
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
Hot Club of Cowtown small
 

Hot Club of Cowtown

New release Rendezvous in Rhythm
Sunday 9 November
Connaught Theatre, 7.30pm
Poom Prommachart – Piano - small
 

WSO – Remembrance Sunday

Poom Prommachart – Piano
Sunday 9 November
Assembly Hall, 2.45pm
Ian Siegal & Jimbo Mathus Tour Small
 

Ian Siegal & Jimbo Mathus Tour

For fans of blues and Americana
Tuesday 11 November
Connaught Studio, 7.30pm
UB40 - small
 

UB40

Biggest UK tour for over 3 years - SELLING FAST
Thursday 13 November
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
The Animals and Steve Cropper - small
 

Animals and Friends with Steve Cropper

60s R and B night
Friday 14 November
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
Stringfever - small
 

Stringfever

The world’s first genetically modified string quartet
Friday 21 November
Connaught Theatre, 7.30pm
Björn Again - The Australian ABBA show - small
 

Björn Again - The Australian ABBA show

Celebrating 40 years since ABBA won Eurovision
Saturday 22 November
Assembly Hall, 8pm
Joe Brown - small
 

Joe Brown

Packed with timeless classics
Thursday 27 November
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
Show of Hands with Miranda Sykes. Plus support - small
 

Show of Hands

With Miranda Sykes
Thursday 4 December
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
Band of HM Royal Marines - Portsmouth - small
 

Band of HM Royal Marines

Christmas entertainment from the Royal Band
Friday 5 December
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
John Mann’s Seaside Melodies - small
 

John Mann’s Christmas Show

Music, fun and laughter with a Christmas flavour
Sunday 7 December
Assembly Hall, 2pm
Beyond the Barricade - small
 

Beyond the Barricade

Celebrating 15 fantastic years
Friday 19 December
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
That'll Be The Day Christmas Show - small
 

That'll Be The Day Christmas Show

Brand new 2014 Christmas show
Sunday 28 December
Assembly Hall, 7.45pm
Royal Marines Association Concert Band - small
 

Royal Marines Association Concert Band

A joint concert with the world famous Military Wives Choir
Sunday 1 February
Assembly Hall, 3pm
Paul Carrack – Rain or Shine - small
 

Paul Carrack – Rain or Shine

Legendary Sheffield-born singer returns to the road
Friday 13 February
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
The Big Jive All-Dayer - small
 

The Big Jive All-Dayer

Get your dancing feet ready...
Saturday 14 February
Assembly Hall, 1pm to 1am
V-Day - small
 

V-Day

In support of Safe in Sussex
Saturday 14 February
Connaught Studio, 7.45pm
Secret Love - small
 

Secret Love

A sentimental journey through the life and music of Doris Day
Thursday 19 February
Connaught Studio, 7.30pm
The Blues Band - small
 

The Blues Band

The finest bluesmen in Europe
Saturday 21 February
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
The Sensational 60s Experience - small
 

The Sensational 60’s Experience

50th Anniversary Tour
Saturday 28 February
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
Ben Waters Band - small
 

Ben Waters Band

Amazing rock ‘n’ roll, blues and boogie numbers
Saturday 7 March
Connaught Theatre, 7.30pm
Soul And Motown Night - small
 

Soul And Motown Night

With The Real Thing and Jimmy James
Friday 20 March
Assembly Hall, 7.30pm
The Big Chris Barber Band - small
 

The Big Chris Barber Band

Europe’s finest Traditional Jazz and Blues Band
Saturday 28 March
Pavilion Theatre, 7.30pm
calendar.jpg

Calendar

Find out what we have on by entering a date below, and hit go to list our shows for that day.

What's On Calendar Search